Liebster Award!

I was recently nominated for a Leibster Award on Word Press! Thank you, Laura, for the nomination (Check out her blog here: https://perfectlymixed.wordpress.com/).

The Liebster Award is for newer blogs with under 200 followers. A fellow blogger nominates you and asks you to nominate others in return. When you accept the award, you answer the questions posed to you by the person who nominated you and then make up some of your own for your nominees. So, here are the answers to the questions I got:

What was your least favorite job and what did you learn from it/what good came from it?

I’ve only worked two jobs in my life, and my first job was working fast food. I did that for over two years, and while the people I worked with were amazing, it got really tiresome after spending a lot of time getting ready for work and working long, busy hours. (Wasn’t a terrible job but worse than my current job.)

I gained a good work ethic; the job taught me to learn how to stay busy, how to think fast, and find the most efficient way to complete a task, all of which are habits I continue to this day.

What is your favorite book/magazine/publication (that’s not your own work), and what do you love about it?

My all-time favorite book is probably The Mysterious Benedict Society. First read it when I was 12 and still read it once every 6-ish months.

I love it because I’ve always enjoyed stories about superheroes with epic powers, and the Mysterious Benedict Society was about four kids who had, well, realistic “powers”. For instance, [powers like smarts and agility. Powers that I could convincingly have with some training.

Also, the plot and writing style is amazing.

What’s the longest amount of time you’ve gone without sleep? How did that go? 

22 hours. As to how it went, technically the last two hours consisted of dozing off every other minute before jolting back awake and so on.

What is your favorite word? What is your least favorite?

Favorite is Lebenslangerschicksalsschatz; it’s from How I Met Your Mother. In German, it literally means Lifelong Treasure of Destiny. It isn’t a real German word, but if you put it into Google Translate, “Lifelong Destiny Treasure” comes out.

If I have to have a real favorite word, Waldeinsamkeit would be it. It is also German, and it means “the feeling of being alone in the woods”.

Least favorite word… hmm… probably the word “necessary” just because I can never remember how to spell it.

What’s the weirdest or funniest thing you ever did as a kid?

Honestly, I can’t think of anything (and no, I’m not trying to avoid the question), but I can think of something funny I believed as a kid. Used to think that only rich kids could afford Pop Tarts for breakfast because my parents never bought it. Now, I realize they didn’t buy it in order for me to eat healthy.

 

Ok, now time for me to name my nominees and the instructions for them.

Here are my nominees.

  1. Bonnie https://mbtimania.wordpress.com/
  2. Catherine https://catherinechea.com/
  3. Ryan https://themindofaninfj.wordpress.com/

(I don’t follow many people so that’s why there is only three nominations.)

The instructions for accepting the award and passing it on are as follows.

  • Create a new blog post on your blog thanking the person that nominated you, link to their blog, and put in a graphic of the award.
  • Answer the questions that were provided, and then share some facts about yourself.
  • Create a new set of your own questions for others to answer.
  • Nominate others (around ten) and share your blog post with them so they can accept their award!

Ok, so now is the time for me to give my own questions for my nominees to answer in their post!

What is the funniest or weirdest thing you believed as a kid? 

If you could have dinner with anyone in the world, someone living or from the past, who would it be? 

If you could gain any talent overnight, what would it be?

What is your favorite snack or comfort food?

What is your dream job? 

What accomplishments are you most proud of?

If you could travel anywhere in the world where would you go? 

Why do you write?

One Comment Add yours

  1. MBTI MANIA says:

    Thanks for including me in the fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment